Toledo Metro Golf Association

Toledo's Premier Amateur Golf Organization!,

Cline erases large 4th round deficit to take the 47th Toledo Am sponsored by Jed's. Payouts and all scores now posted. Thanks again to Mike Govito and Jed's for their tremendous sponsorship-the field may have been small, but there was plenty of good golf played!!! Patronize Jed's in both Perrysburg and Maumee for good food and good times.

Joe Cline entered the 4th round of the Jed's Toledo Am trailing leaders and long time contenders Brian Simmons and Michael Dennis by 6 shots , Terry Tyson by 2 shots, and was even with college freshman Jack Hanus. However, both leaders uncharacteristically struggled shooting final round 78's, allowing Cline, Tyson and Hanus back in the game. Tyson's final round 73 and Hanus's round of 71 left them a shot short as Cline's 1-under 70 propelled him to the win. He totaled 2-over 286 for the 4 rounds, while Hanus and Tyson were 287 and Dennis and Simmons were at 288. Cline was also the low veteran golfer (40-49), his brother Brian Cline was low Mid-amateur (30-39) @ 291, while John Hills and Tyson were low in the Senior Division at 214 (3 rounds).

To find scores and payouts-click on tournament tee times and results on the menu on the left and scroll down to Jed's Toledo Am and click the link!!

Red Hawk Scores and Stats are posted. Player of the Year and Prize stats are updated through Red Hawk.


Surprise, Surprise-Tyson wins again @ Red Hawk (6th win in 9 events), Harloff takes net division.

Terry Tyson continued his domination of the 2018 TMGA season by firing a 4-under 68 at Red Hawk in Findlay this past Saturday, good for a 3 shot victory over Tom Yeager. Tyson went birdie, eagle, birdie on 7, 8 and 9 in route to a 4-under front nine 32. He capped his round off with a SECOND eagle on the par 5 18th, firing 32-36-68!! Yeager hit 17 greens in regulation, with his only bogey a 3-putt on the par 3 third hole in his round of 37-34-71. Rene Morales was third with an even par round of 37-35-72.

Dave Harloff played even on the back-nine as he shot 40-36-76 while netting 65, good for a 1-shot win over handicap points leader Derek Dickerson and Nick Dauer, who both netted 66. Dickerson shot actual nines of 41-44 for an 85, while Dauer shot 39-34 73. Dave Spoerl, Steve Pace and Tyson were next with net 67's.